A message from CEO Steven Newman


INBOX: Letters from our customers

Achievements and Milestones

Safety Snapshot

GSF Main Pass I Sets New Record in Saudi Arabia

Jack Bates Team Targets Safety for Strong Performance

Harvey H. Ward Sets World Record


What Makes the Deepwater Champion Tick?

Outstanding Performers: Meet Transocean's 2011 FIRST Excellence Recipients


Shipyard Projects

Newbuild News

Discoverer Spirit Hosts Two Presidents

After a Long Run the Discoverer Luanda Gets it Done

Transocean Ltd. Announces Definitive Agreements to sell 38 Shallow Water Drilling Rigs to Shelf Drilling

Transocean Ltd. Announces Management Changes

Esa Ikäheimonen Joins Transocean Ltd.  Assumes CFO Responsibilities

Transocean SAM Division Named to Brazil’s Top 150 Best Places to Work—Again!

Transocean Once Again Included in Top 100 Best Places to Work in IT

Customer Appreciation in Houston

KG2 Completes First Korean Deepwater Well


Houston: Team Transocean Rides, Raises Funds for MS

U.K. North Sea Division Raises over $32,000 for Local Charities

Transocean Employees Show Support for Our Veterans

Transocean Radio Operator Promotes Cancer Awareness in India

Helping Others is a Kick

Transocean NAM Division Raises over $15,000 for the Texas Children’s Hospital

Record Attendance Makes a Difference at 2012 Employee Beach Cleanup

Houston Employees Rocked the Walk for the Susan G. Komen Foundation

Aberdeen Women’s Team Helps the Fight Against Cancer


Spotlight On: Terry Bonno

Service Anniversaries and Other Events

Pat on the Back


Each year, the FIRST Excellence Awards (FEA) help remind Transocean employees how much we value and recognize our people for outstanding work.

“In June, it was a privilege to help recognize the 20 individuals, four installations and one team with a FIRST Excellence Award for going above and beyond and providing inspiration to others around them,” said Steven Newman, Transocean Ltd. President and Chief Executive Officer. “Each story, whether it is an individual, an installation, or a team, is unique and continues to play a vital role in leading by example to all of us.”

The 12th annual recipients were awarded an FEA medal, along with their trophy, to fit this year’s Olympic theme. Just like Olympic athletes who continuously train, our employees’ passion and commitment take place daily to live out our core values.  Consistent with previous years, the 12th annual FEA recipients set the bar even higher, and continue to serve as motivation for others to achieve the same success. The nomination process for 2012 FIRST Excellence Awards is now open and will close at a date to be determined in February.


12345678910111213141516171819202122232425Colette KiedikaLane RomineTerry RidgwayDeepwater ChampionShannon WarnickKakinada Riser Yard TeamDavid MeekCraig O'BrienDominic KellerDavid MelizaCharles HillTrident 15Alan TrevorrowDanny RotellaDiederik LaurensRaymond KewoJose Milton NunesRoddie MackenzieGary SlaneyGSF Rig 124Arief PietoyoGSF Rig 141Krishna SinghaniaBrian Craig DaviesIan Thirlaway